Client Reviews

Overall Rating / 8 Total Testimonials

5.0 Out of
5 Stars

Marketing Systems By Design

5.0 out of 5 stars
- November 8, 2016

I have worked with Marketing Systems by Design and Jean Hanson on many projects and have always been impressed by their professionalism and attention to detail. Jean is extremely knowledgeable about small business marketing and especially about the cleaning and janitorial industry. I always turn to her for advice when I have clients in that space and she never fails to deliver great insights.

5.0 out of 5 stars
- September 23, 2016

Steve and Jean provide a great service. They are always ready to help and it has been an invaluable asset to our company. They have an abundance of information that you can take in at your own pace. So you never need to feel overwhelmed. Fred Tighe Evolving Service, LLC

5.0 out of 5 stars
- July 6, 2015

I found you both to be so helpful and accomodating - and filled with great information that has helped my business grow. The big thing that I wanted to accomplish with this program is to get more referrals. I also like the fact that I have access to all of the training!

5.0 out of 5 stars
- June 15, 2015

This course far surpassed my expectations because it was so complete and in-depth. It provided the major stepping stones I needed to tackle all marketing projects related to my business. It really is a system you can follow, and Jean's guidance was priceless, paired with the dynamic of the group and how interactive the sessions were. I love that I can always revisit the content, and I have started to see some great results from the lessons I learned.

5.0 out of 5 stars
- May 28, 2015

OMG! I am so happy! Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!!!! You really went above and beyond for me. I really appreciate it because this class and what I am learning from you and the connecting in class has been so great for me. It's really impressive how good you are at communicating with all of us because I know you have tons of other things going on besides us! Elda Dorothy - www.compassionatetruth.com

5.0 out of 5 stars
- March 9, 2015

Jean Hanson is a genius with systems and marketing. I always gain useful information and insights from her. I've experienced Marketing Systems by Designs tools through presentations, articles and training. The Duct Tape Marketing that the tools are based on is brilliant.

5.0 out of 5 stars
- January 14, 2015

Marketing Systems by Design is more than marketing. Steve and Jean taught me about my ideal clients. Then how to market to my ideal clients in the geographic area I'm in. Marketing is more than sending out random postcards, paper ad or social media; it is a whole marketing package.

5.0 out of 5 stars
- January 13, 2015

I've learned so much about marketing from Jean. I never really thought about strategy in the way she presents it. The light bulb went off as to why I'm spending so much money on marketing tactics without getting the results I was hoping for.

Sort Reviews by: Date or Rating

Leave Us a Review

We've found that customer reviews are very helpful in keeping our business thriving. We would truly appreciate a review from you!

Visit your preferred site to leave a review or comment:

More Client Reviews:

The Duct Tape Marketing Catalyst Program has been very beneficial. It has opened our eyes to the importance of social media on the internet. It has given us ways to discover our differences and opportunities to expand those differences from our competition. The marketing funnel has been a real eye opener, and since learning of the concept we have begun implementing the extra steps in order to help us secure more jobs and referrals.We are looking forward to completing the next phases of the course. I would recommend this service to other business owners. The group course has its benefits — it is nice to be able to have discussions about the homework with other business owners and I like drawing on other peoples opinions. You and Steve have been very good instructors, you are very patient with us and I am very grateful for that.

Greg Cantrell, Bright Works Cleaning Services


I would definitely recommend the Marketing Catalyst Program to other cleaning business owners. It’s a structured program that’s easy to follow, you have homework that gets you working on improving your marketing right away. It’s almost like learning your business for the first time. We’ve been able to develop our brand, and with just a few simple changes to our website the phone has been ringing more; and when the phone does ring we now have a plan to convert them to clients.  I would suggest you sign up immediately if you want to improve your business. 

Nick Carter, Carter Cleaning Services


“Thank you Steve and Jean. You’ve done it again!  Steve and Jean are experts in developing quality systems for cleaning business, so it was an easy decision to team up with them on developing the marketing systems for our business.

Creating our brand and developing our online presence has been huge. We have already started seeing big results. Clients, employees, vendors and strategic partners are all watching. Our name is already higher in the search engines and we have had an increase in calls. 

Steve and Jean are excellent at answering any questions we have. We also feel like we are saving money by learning all of this information at one time instead of our usual trial and error method. Thanks for offering this awesome program. We really appreciate it.”

Sarah Beaudry, Carter Cleaning Services


Hi Guru Jean, Thanks so much for your insight.  After I made the changes you suggested to our home page title, we have gotten two calls and a few online requests for cleaning. I just checked and we are back in the organic search near the top for two keywords.

Jim Jones, Mr. Maid

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>